Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Solvay High School Class of 1964

Solvay, New York

presents

37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47....(and counting) years            

SITE ACTIVITIES CLASSMATE INFORMATION REUNION OTHER
Add or View Bits of Wisdom Here:Click to View or Add Text. Biographies Photo Index   1964
Class Roll Call (get e-mail addresses)   e-mail addresses Post Reunion Comments Teachers
Class of 64 STORE IN MEMORIAM  Your Reunion Committee Exposed!  Then
Remember?   Lost Classmates (Help Find Them)   Solvay Jokes
Search This Site Now     Photo Index  
       Main Page    
      Demographics

Where there is a state noted, the classmate's address is on record.  If you know the whereabouts of those with no state indicated, please send  the information.  Also note that to protect privacy, we have intentionally not published physical addresses (even though I'd love to get a Christmas card from you).

First  Last Married  eAddress State Notes
Rose Acquisto McKenna Deceased  
Thomas Acquisto none NY  
Marilyn Alberti Marsch marimarsch@aol.com NH  
Peter Alberti PeteAlberti@ongov.net NY  
Carl Alexander Deceased  
Kathleen Alia Kurtz timhpk@aol.com NY  
Ted Alletzhauser none NY  
Carmen Angarano Deceased  
Eugenia Angelone Sunser gsunser@aol.com FL  
Gerald Armani jarms47@aol.com NY  
Carolyn Ascioti Guidetti carolyng59@msn.com NY  
Joseph Ascioti Deceased NY  
Elaine Bagozzi Hamilton surge99@aol.com NY  
Adele Balduzzi Kasson howlett3@adelphia.net NY  
James Balduzzi none NY  
Jean Balduzzi none NY  
Richard Balduzzi Deceased  
Thomas Barnes barney1932@hotmail.com NY  
Louis Bellotti lou@bell-pak.com NY  
John Benedetti hilltop33@aol.com PA  
Lynn Bieganowski LaCourse merrywood2@msn.com NY  
Gary Bielak none NY  
Barbara Billy Kinder bjkincler@netzero.com CA  
Thomas Biviano tbiviano@netscape.net NY  
Linda Bohanan Bishop lindabishop1@msn.com NY  
Chris Borell christopher.borell@us.ngrid.com NY  
Charles Borell borellc@ibewlocal97.org  
Fred Bosco fbosco103@yahoo.com NY  
Virginia Bosco Kinsella none NY  
Rita Lee Bourlier NY  
Bruce Bresadola bruce.bresadola@us.ngrid.com NY  
Henry Bresadola Deceased NY  
Paul Bristol peb.kb@prodigy.net NY  
Francis Brostek Eagle1512@verizon.net FL  
Wayne Burchell wabu4802@yahoo.com SC  
Martha Burns Drechiser none NY  
Robert Campagnoni Deceased  
Blanca Cantera hypnosite@terra.es Spain  
Richard Carbone RC12000@aol.com NY  
Birean Cardner Doefler NC   
Daniel Carter dancarter@hotmail.com MD  
Mary Lee Castellani ccbutcher@friend.ly.net MD Class Secretary
Geraldine Chemotti NY  
Thomas Chemotti chemotti@execpc.com WS  
Elivra Chistolini Grella sunur97@aol.com  
Geraldine Clark NY  
James Corrente NY  
John Cottrell rockdoctoo@aol.com NY  
Paul Cowlin jpc2987@aol.com NY  
Terrance Craig NM  
Marlene Dabrowski Cimusz mcimusz@hotmail.com NJ  
David Dalmaso ddalmaso@twcny.rr.com NY  
Fran Daniszewski polywop1@aol.com NY  
Anthony Dannible tjdann70@aol.com NY  
Ann Dantuano Fougnier Pies4me@aol.com MI  
James Darlington darlingt@dreamscape.com NY  
Joe Dattellas   datttellasj@nimo.com NY Class President
Barry Deckert   Deceased    
Rita  DeJohn Corona SunSeeker777@aol.com FL  
Leonard DeLallo delallo1@yahoo.com TX  
Anthony DelVecchio none NY  
Donna DelVecchio Ivery bladester8@aol.com NY  
William DeRito wderito@webtv.net NY  
Joseph DeSocio Deceased NY  
John DeSpirito despirij@twcny.rr.com NY  
Donald DeVerso ddevers1@twcny.rr.com NY  
Cecilia DiFlorio DeSpirito Deceased  
Marcia Dubiel Boyer mombny@yahoo.com NY  
George Dubosh gdubosh@twcny.rr.com NY  
Georgette Dubosh Maksym none LI  
Nancy Duda Mezzanotte nanmezz@comcast.net IL  
Joan Engle Graham snooke5702@aol.com VA  
Donna Fabrizio Biviano tbiviano@netscape.net NY  
Carolyn Fabrizio Pelligrini pelligrc@upstate.edu NY  
Joe Fall jwdrfall@aol.com NY  
Anthony Fall anthony.fall@swri.org TX  
Mary Figueiredo garymspringer@earthlink.net  TX  
Robert Fiori Deceased  
Geraldine Fiorito Hughes ghughes971@hotmail.com MD  
William Fougnier mfougnier@hotmail.com NY  
Byron (John) Fountain jfoun78057@aol.com NY  
Terry Foxton Deceased  
Kathy Franceschetti Amman kmarializ@juno.com NY  
Marlene Franceschetti Winter NY  
Linda Franchini Zuccaro lindazuccaro@earthlink.net NY  
Janis Friedli Quinn ladyrelo2003@yahoo.com MA  
Paula Galante Green pjmgka@hotmail.com  
Susan Gallauresi Masterleo NY  
Virginia Garreau Bird   NY  
David George dgeorge14@twcny.rr.com NY  
Kathy Gettino Kapelwski          freddiekap@verizon.net NY  
David Gillman dgillman@nycap.rr.com NY  
Susan Gilmour DeCirce none NY  
Anthony Glinski tglinski@hotmail.com NY  
Karen Goodrich AZ  
Ann Grabosky Hogan ann.hogan1@verizon.net NY  
Russ Graziano rgraziano@sprynet.com IL  
Dennis Grobsmith none NY  
Mary Ann Halczyn Petak NY  
Gerald Haskell gj.haskell@verizon.net NY  
Robert Himpler Deceased NY  
Marcia Hoag Merryweather   Deceased NY  
Ricardo Imaz  
John Insel kidcocktails@aol.com NY  
Mary Ann Jerome Brown mabmaryanne@gmail.com NY  
Susan Jerome Enders NY  
Judith Johnson West none NY  
Steve Kaminski Deceased FL  
Patrick Kennedy pkennedy15@hotmail.com NY  
Gary King Deceased  
Eileen Kinsella Collins eilmpc@yahoo.com NY  
Karen Kinsella Birzell birz@aol.com  OH  
Stephanie Kishman Johnson stephj46@earthlink.net NM  
Martin Kleist cuse21@hotmail.com NY  
Anthony Komuda tgk2@twcny.rr.com NY  
Paul Korrigan Deceased NY  
Michael Korycinski NY  
Paul Kosakowski Deceased    
Janet Kosakowski Lupone bjlupo@aol.com NY  
Jerry Kranz Deceased  
William Kranz Deceased  
Kathy Krause Bellomio Deceased  
Josephine Kufel Cultice none N. Dakota  
Francis Kulak NY  
Theresa Kupa  
Joseph Kurowski NY  
David Kuzio NY  
William Lalla NY  
Frank Lamanna fl.kodi@frontiernet.net NY  
Donna Lanseros Vacco none NY  
John LaTerra jlaterra@us.ibm.com NY  
Anne LaValle Jakowenko ajackowen@twcny.rr.com NY  
Nicholas Letizia NY  
Joseph Licameli Rlicameli@aol.com NY  
Gina Lombardi Martin RobertBb4@aol.com NY  
James Loperfido Deceased  
George Lorber Georgel@twcny.rr.com NY  
Suzanne Lotito suzy@freedomland.it NY  
Arnie Luckette aluckette@cox.net AZ  
Tom Lynch tlynch3@twcny.rr.com NY Class Vice-President
Dorothy Macabelli Korszeniewski dakorsz@twcny.rr.com NY  
Edwin Macko     NY  
Donald Maestri donjoseph825@yahoo.com CA  
Francis Maestri fjmaestri@aol.com  NY  
John Maestri none NY  
Zita Maestri Siriano ageboss@a-znet.com NY  
Joanne Manzano Kolch bobjoannekolch@aol.com NY  
Beverly Markow Freitas none NY  
Edward Martini Deceased NY  
Susan Mascette Brandt susanmbrandt@gmail.com NY  
Gloria McCarthy  
Ron McCarty none NY  
Michael McManus mgm417@aol.com NY  
Robert Meccarrelli rmeccari@bellsouth.net AL  
Victoria Mentz Bovenzi Vickibresadola@univerahealthcare.org NY  
Mary Messere bsmary@wtvhmail.com NY  
Roy Miceli none NY  
Linda Miller Kunzelmann  pamkun2@aol.com NY  
James Montreal NY  
David Musengo dmuseng@aol.com NY  
Fred Myers none NY  
Frank Nizer FNcars@aol.com NY  
David Noce dnoce65644@aol.com NY  
Nancy Notcher Mehlem NY  
Paul Nozynski none NY  
Joe O'Neil joesnow47@aol.com NY  
Jean Orbino Barnes NY  
Matthew Orioli Deceased  
Thomas Padden NY  
Gladys Palacio Radetti gradetti@stcl.edu TX  
Patricia Pasco Greco pgreco@vnacny.org NY  
Virginia Past MacDonald        gmcookielady@aol.com NY  
George Patapow Deceased  
Linda Patchin Heathman scotlin@myexcel.com FL  
Eileen Pedrotti Midgley demj5@yahoo.com NY  
Marianne Perella Smith bamhaw@twcny.rr.com NY  
Jeannette Peters Palladino   NY  
Donald Pippitt none NY  
Gale Prosser Shuba sgshuba1@zhighway.net NY  
Evelyn Ranalli Triangale stockse@onr.navy.mil NY  
Louise Roberts Rose NY  
Dolores Robichaud NY  
Anthony Romano NY  
Kenneth Rudy SC  
Joseph Russo KY  
Michael Ryan mryan5@twcny.rr.com NY  
Marcia Rydelek Thompson Deceased  
Robert Salvett NY  
Gary Samsel gwsamsel@aol.com NY  
Susanne Sauda Knauf jovialk@rochester.rr.com NY  
Dan Scaia DanSHS64@aol.com NY Class Treasurer
James Scaia NY  
Nancy Serino Anderson nancya@humboldt.net  
Robert Smolen rcsmolen@aol.com NY  
Michele Sopp Wingrave jim.wingrave@erols.com DE  
Lawrence Sosnowich  
Susan Steger Deceased  
Sandra Streib Crocker sc15153@juno.com NY  
Judith Susco Dannible tjdann70@aol.com NY  
Kathryn Susco Monahan NY  
Robert Teets teets@istc.ru CA  
Daniel Thompson
dthomp67@hotmail.com. 
CA  
Joseph Todisco jtodisco@meridameridian.com NY  
Sandy Torhan Anthony sandy_anthony@pass-seymour.com NY  
Patrick Trivison NY  
Susan Tubbert Zelesnik Deceased  
Katherine Tuzzolino tuzzy601@aol.com NY  
Judy VanNostrand YXAJVN@acsu.buffalo.edu NY  
Gelsomino Venditti NY  
Robert Wakefield
CA  
John Waters
waters-kpw@earthlink.com
FL  
Richard Webster none NY  
Lorraine Wheller Barczewski NY  
Michael Wojcik NY  
Thomas Wojslaw cwojslaw@twcny.rr.com NY  
Judy Woodward Libertone VA  
Michael Zagarella  
Robert Zajac bzajac@nycap.rr.com NY  
Stephen Zalewski szalewsk@twcny.rr.com NY  
Sophia Zerbinos Tucciarone NY  
Catherine Zwir Winger cjwinger@twcny.rr.com NY  
 

to top

 

New class Photo Gallery...many of the old black and whites from our high school days provided by Len DeLallo.  You can find them at:

http://picasaweb.google.com/SolvayHigh64


Description: C:\Users\Russ\Documents\My Webs\_borders\BD14866_.GIFClass of 64 Store

click on the "S"

 

Description: C:\Users\Russ\Documents\My Webs\1964.gif

At the store, you'll find hats, t-shirts, mugs, etc. with the Solvay "S".  Some with the highly coveted "Class of 1964" distinction.

All proceeds will be donated to the SHS Class of 1964 Scholarship Fund.

Class of 1964 Store

Cafepress.com allows anyone to create a "store".  It offers several products (t-shirts, hats, etc.) that can be customized.  I added the Solvay High "S" and in some cases, "class of 64" or "'64".

It's legit and, should you indulge, any proceeds will go to the Class of 64  Scholarship Fund.  Cafepress provides a 30 day guarantee on all the products.

Most of the items have a plain "S."  The baseball cap has an S with "'64" in the center of it.  The basket cap has an S with "Class of 1964" in the center.  Enjoy!

The link is above or go to http://cafepress.com/shs64

The proverbial disclaimer:  I have not viewed any of the actual products, but would be interested in feedback from anyone who does.

--Russ


Please submit information, changes, comments, corrections, photos, additions, etc. to Russ Graziano:  rgraziano@sprynet.com

Last Updated:  November 09, 2011

Description: C:\Users\Russ\Documents\My Webs\_borders\xmas-tree.gifDescription: C:\Users\Russ\Documents\My Webs\_borders\xmas-tree.gif

 

NEWS

==================

11/5/11, It seems the only times that I update this site, anymore, is upon the passing of one of our dear classmates.  Again, I'm saddened to bring you news of the passing of Kathy Krouse (see note below).  There are now 31 of us who have moved on. --Russ

==================

11/5/11

We are saddened by the news that...Kathy Krouse Bellomio passed away on November 3, 2011.  See the In Memoriam page for further details.

==================

 

 

==================

Comments upon learning of the death of  our teacher,

John Testone

 January 9, 2010

---------------------

Dan Scaia: As you may remember we invited Mr. Testone to our Reunion. Sharon Testone indicated at the time that he was not doing very well and it would not be possible for Mr. Testone to attend.

 

I have received two e-mails, one from Anne LaValle and one from Janis Friedli, that I would like to share:

 

Dear Dan, I just attended Mr. Testone's funeral, and I am still crying..he had such a profound effect on my life...and he made me feel that I could accomplish anything..I spent five periods of seven in my senior year with him, including homeroom, English, Journalism, Newspaper and Yearbook Staff...he was brilliant, funny, patient, and sweet...with a heart as big as Utah..the service was lovely, and I am thankful that I could be there. I am going to write a note to his wife Sharon because I want her to know some of the crazy stories about Mr. T that I think will bring a smile to her face. I encourage others to do the same. These are memories of the best time of our lives. Take care.  

Anne LaValle
 

 

Dear Dan, What a sad day for teaching. Mr. Testone was without a doubt my favorite teacher. I know I'm not alone with that thought. His classes were a joy. I was lucky enough to have him for both English Lit. and Journalism. He was the kind of teacher who encouraged the exchange of ideas, a practice that was not very wide spread in the 60's. May he rest in peace knowing he had a profound effect on many students through the years.

Janis Friedli
 

Memories.....

Len DeLallo and I had the privilege of two adjacent desks directly in front of Mr.T's.  Unbeknownst to the rest of the class, he would bust our stones constantly in a sotto voce intended just for us.

I will never, ever forget Beowulf.....Mr. T crawled under his desk and then leaped out exclaiming, "In the darkness dwelt the demon sprite, Grendel!"

That is indelibly etched....

From Pia's Italian class, "A chiamo a suo lavoro a lo fa bene."

"He who loves his work does it well."

Rest in peace, John Testone, you were an inspiring blessing to so many....

Stay well,

Bob [Zajac]

 

================== 

Reunion Photos

06/20/01:  Thanks to Pete Alberti, we have a slew of photos from the reunion.  Check 'em out.  Click the title above or go Photo Index/37th Reunion/Photos

If you have any photos/scans that you'd like to share with the rest of the class, e-mail them to Russ Graziano to rgraziano@sprynet.com or mail photos to 1351 Rolling Oaks Dr, Carol Stream, IL 60188.  I'll scan and return the photos

==================

Photo Index

The Photo Index  page will take you to all the different photo pages.  Give it a try.

Most photos will appear as thumbnails.  You may agree that the pages look better and, hopefully, should load faster.  You can click on a thumbnail to enlarge a photo then click the Back button on your browser to return to the previous page.

As you can see, I've also reorganized the site.  Hopefully this presents a cleaner forum and makes it easier to find your way around.

As always, your comments are welcome.

--Russ

  

  




Events

(11/5/11)

45th Reunion of the Class of 1964 was held on

September 26, 2009

Wonderful time had by all who attended.



 

New or Revised Emails

(go to Classmate Information/Class Roll Call for a complete list of known e-mail addresses)

 

Go to email addresses for current listings.

 

No Current Email Known for:

 

Vicky Mentz Bresadola

 

"Growing old is mandatory,

growing up is optional!"

 

        Click here for News from the homefront:   

. 

      West Side news

 

 



Syracuse.com Index Page  

 

 

 

 

Hit CounterBark to Top

by Hurried Pages Group